Boost Your Academic Success with Expert Advice!

Get the best study tips, test prep strategies, and academic insights delivered straight to your inbox.

Prepped and Polished has been featured on:

Prepped and Polished featured on business logos

We respect your privacy and will never spam you.

Alexis Avila, Founder/CEO of Prepped and Polished covers the ISEE exam structure and helps you determine which level to take.

ISEE exam structure

The ISEE is for students who are trying to get access into independent schools similar to that of the SSAT. There are several different categories of the test depending on if you’re in the primary level, lower level, middle level, and upper level. Each level depends on the grade that the student is entering into. The primary level ISEE is for any student entering grades 2 through 4, lower level ISEE is for students entering grades 5 through 6, the middle level ISEE is for students entering grades 7 through 8, and the upper level ISEE is for students entering grades 9 through 12.

An important thing to keep in mind within each of these sections whether it’s the primary, lower level, middle level or upper level is that the test does not actually have a guessing penalty unlike that of the SSAT.

For questions or tutoring both online or in person, please contact

What is your biggest takeaway from this vlog about ISEE exam structure? Do you have any questions for Alexis?

Post your tips/comments below.

Become a Fan on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!